Life Through Our Eyes

A Shared Education Project

I am…

on February 26, 2019

Before Christmas, we met with Frank Galligan and wrote some poems inspired by our village.  Have a read at them. We hope you enjoy.


65 Responses to “I am…”

  1. Sonny says:

    I am the swings the the park
    I am the sweets In the shop
    I am the Xbox in my house
    I am the youth in the club.

  2. Macey and Zara says:

    I am the frosting to my cake
    I am the hair tie to my hair
    I am the sweets to the sweet shop
    I am the pencil to my paper
    I am the roof to my house

  3. Kadie says:

    i am the swings swinging in the park
    i am the shake of the coke in longs shop
    i am the chips frying in the villiage fryer
    i am the buns getting made in the barkey
    i am the wind blowing on a cold night
    i am the bin were people but their litter

    I AM ME

  4. Jamie says:

    I am a good footballer
    I am a tv watcher.
    I am a good fortnite.
    I am a cycleist .
    I am a funny person.
    I am a good person.
    I am good at math.

  5. Mollie says:

    I am the walls
    I am the Peace Bridge
    I am the Guild Hall

  6. STAMPOMATIC says:

    I am the memes from your Videos,
    I am the Ali-A Theme burning your ears out.
    I am the clickbait annoying you greatly…

    .-I AM YOUTUBE-.

  7. Daniel says:

    I am the ham and cheese in my sandwich
    I am the ball under a boot
    I am the player of my dreames
    I am the grass in the brandywell
    I am the decorations on the tree
    I am myself
    I am derry city
    I am ST Columbas PS

  8. Deon says:

    I am the clook from the guilt hall

    I am the clok from the guilt hall

    I am chips from quay west

  9. Peel the avacado says:

    I am the sauce on the fries
    I am the wall
    I am the icecream

  10. Travis says:

    I am the leaves in the trees
    Blowing on the summers breeze
    I am the snowman being built by children
    In winters night

  11. ronan says:

    i am ham and bard
    i am a good friend
    i am the key to your soiy

  12. Kŷlē says:

    I am the salt form the sea
    I am the football in the net
    I am PlayStation at my house

    I AM ME

  13. Josh says:

    I am the best fortnite player ever
    I am my Xbox
    I am my house
    I am the playground

  14. Jayden says:

    I am the walls in derry
    I am the clock in the guild hall
    I am the water in the strath foyle
    I am the grass of st columbas ps

  15. connor says:

    I am the ice on the ground
    I am the pencil in the pot
    I am the tree that people admire
    I am the burger made from burger king

  16. Hårrŷ says:

    I am the SSE arena in Belfast
    I am the planes at the airport
    I am the wind at the beach

    I AM MÈ

  17. dylan says:

    I am the PS4 in your bedroom

    I am the book you read under the tree

    I am the dough in your doughnut

    I am the bone for your dog

  18. Mia says:

    I am a car driving by newbuildings primary school.
    I am the parts to a love puzzle.
    I am the hedgehog curled in a ball.
    I am the autum breeze.
    I am the clouds in the blue sky.
    I am a rose with a lovely sent.
    I am the key to the door of imagination.
    I am secrets that will never be told.
    I am me

  19. Dancing Evee 55 says:

    I am the moon in the sky
    I am leaf on the tree
    I am the book on the shelf

  20. Cerys says:

    I am the dancer that puts on her dance shoes
    I am the rain that stops our outside play
    I am the laugh that comes out of your mouth
    I am the hover that cleans up your mess
    I am the hair dresser that makes your hair look good
    I am the mum that cooks your meals
    I am the Christmas tree with glistening lights
    I am the stars that stands out in the night
    I am the teacher that shouts when i’m MAD
    I AM ME!!!

  21. lauren says:

    i am the peace bridge you walk on at night
    i am the houses that stand tall
    i am the toast poping in my house
    i am the whiskas cat food in the spar

    I AM ME

  22. Phoebe says:

    I am a mist over the mountain
    I am the monkey from the bars
    I am Mr twit with a Belfast bap in my beard
    I am bobbles on the trees
    I am the jelly on my ice cream
    I am the peanut butter on my jelly

  23. Laceymae says:

    I am the cherry on the cake
    I am the hair tie to my hair
    I am the roof on my house

  24. Eoghan says:

    I AM THE BALL THAT SWINGS TOP CORNER. i am the sauce that goes on my chips i am the slide that some people love i am the door that everybody opens i am the cheese burger from MC Donalds i am the phantoms that go on my feet

  25. Nora says:

    I am the country air,
    I am the long dark road home,
    I am the ice on my hill
    I am the lights flickering on and off,
    I am my for sale sign,
    I am the ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️ Pizza place,
    I am my broken wall,
    I am……COPPERTHORPE

  26. Rylan says:

    I am the water I the Foyle Arena
    I am the flow in the river Foyle
    I am the nets in the muga
    I am the games in my PS4
    I am me

  27. EvieC says:

    I am the books in the library
    I am the sandwich in my lunch box
    I am the channels on the tv
    I am important
    I am myself
    I am EVIE

  28. adam d says:

    I am the salt on the chips
    I am the ball in the net
    I am the dinner on the plate
    I am the water in the pond
    I am the fish in the sea
    I am the shells on the beach

    I AM ME

  29. SamK says:

    I am the food in the cupboard
    I am the Xbox that I play
    I am the engine in a car
    I am the mouse for the computer
    I am the bed in my room
    I am the cooker In my house
    I am the sand at the beach
    I am the phone In ,my house
    I am the TV in my liven room
    I am ME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  30. DB and Lee says:

    I am the trees of the forest I am the water you drink.
    I am what makes me

  31. @jessie-m says:

    I am the teddy that lies on my bed
    I am the vegtables of every shape and size
    I am the lights from the little cottage down the road
    I am the person from ME!!!!

  32. Ellie and Aimee says:

    We are the coke in longs supermarket.
    We are the swings in new buildings park
    We are the sunshine in the bright blue sky
    We are the highland dancers on the competition stage
    We are the waves from benone beach

    WE are our own unique selfs!!

  33. Chloe says:

    I am Marino’s pizza
    I am the school library
    I am a David Williams book
    I am the swings in the park
    I am you tube
    I am bed
    I am Xbox and PlayStation
    I am myself
    I am me

  34. KELSEY AND LUKE says:

    I am the happiness from my smile
    I am the water from the river Foyle
    I am the memes from your youtube videos
    I am the brightness from the sun 🙂
    I am the words on the Daily Mail
    I am the sound from music
    I am the lava in the volcano
    I AM LUKE
    I AM KELSEY

  35. shelly m says:

    I am the tv on the wall
    I am the book on the shelf
    I am the lights on the tree
    I am the clothes in the closet

  36. Charlie And Luca says:

    I am the juice from my house
    I am the Xbox in my home
    I am the tv from home paragons
    I am the bike on the street
    I’m the table from mc Donald’s
    I am the sound from the radio
    I’m the cat from the pet shop

  37. jamie curtis says:

    I am the grass in Anfield
    I am Mane’s boot
    I am Van Dijk’s head
    I am Firmino’s teeth
    I am Allison’s gloves
    I am Salah’s ball
    I am Steven Gerrard’s captain’s armband
    I am Liverpool’s champions league trophies

  38. ColeC says:

    I am the gloves of Davied Dea
    I am the football boots of landof
    I am the bars of the Nets
    I am the pitch of oldtraferd

  39. Love chocolate says:

    Hi

  40. Mia🌈😀 says:

    I am the bobbles on the Christmas tree
    I am the the keys to my house
    I am the storyteller to the book
    I am the dancer to your music

  41. Charlie and Reece says:

    I am the salt on my chips
    I am the butter on my toast
    I am the ball on the pitch

  42. Caleb says:

    I’m the salt on my chips
    I’m the writing on my paper
    I’m the flaver on my crisps
    I’m the sock in my shoes 👟

  43. Michael says:

    I am Michael
    I am antrim I am the smell of bread and doughnuts
    I am nine years old

  44. Logan says:

    Iamthe car on the road I’m a fish in the see

  45. Shay says:

    i am shay i am short and i am good at football

  46. Grace k 💃💕 says:

    I am the pillow on my bed
    I am the slide in the park
    I am the book that you enjoy
    I am the feet of the dancer

  47. Eimhear says:

    I am the iceing on my bun I am the skin on my apple I am the book on my shelf

  48. Ruby says:

    I am the butter on my toast I am the ginger on my chips I am the cherry on the cake

  49. Emily and lauren says:

    I am the curry from the village fryer
    I am swings from st Columbs park
    I am a teacher from new buildings primary
    I am the fries from mc Donald’s
    I am cat from Sam and cat
    I am the water bottle from the class room
    I am the peace bridge in the town
    By emily

  50. I LOVE UNICORNS123 says:

    I am the buzzing snow in the air
    I am the star on the tree
    I am the popcorn in the movies
    I am the icing to my bun from the bakery
    I am the snow on the ground
    I am me
    Katelyn
    n.p.s p6

  51. Madison says:

    I am madison
    I am 11
    I am from new buildings ps

  52. Jayden and Jack says:

    I am the butter on my toast
    I am the flake on my Ice cream
    I am the gravy on my sunday dinner
    I am the sugar on my donuts
    I am the ham in my sandwitch
    I am the red sauce on my hot dog
    I am the salt on my chips

  53. David says:

    I am the train on the track I am Derry and Derry is me

  54. Charlie says:

    I am the swings that zoom so high in st columbas park
    I am the big screen at omniplex recline
    I am the cheeseburger at McDonald’s

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Skip to toolbar